Home » How to distinguish HD, ultra clear, 1080p, Blu ray and 4K?

How to distinguish HD, ultra clear, 1080p, Blu ray and 4K?

How to distinguish HD, ultra clear, 1080p, Blu ray and 4K? SD: 480×320, 640×480

HD: 1024x720p

(interlaced scan) also belongs to HD: 1920x1080i

Full HD: 1920x1080p

Super clear or 4K: 3840x21607680x4320

720p format: resolution 1280 × 720p / 60Hz, 45khz line frequency.

4K format: 4 times the resolution of 1080p 3840 × 2160 = 1920 × two × one thousand and eighty × two

8K format: resolution is 4 times of 4K 7680 × 4320 = 3840 × two × two thousand one hundred and sixty × two

In 2015, the American Consumer Electronics Association (CEA) officially named 4K resolution as Ultra HD (ultra high definition)

At present, the standard of video resolution in video industry is as follows:

(1) High definition is a relatively familiar word. HD was first proposed in the field of radio and television, and the relevant standards were first formulated by the society of motion picture and Television Engineers (SMPTE) and other authoritative organizations. The standards of radio and television are also widely used in the field of video surveillance. HD is defined as 720p, 1080i and 1080p, and 1080p has another name full high definition. There are two internationally recognized standards for HD: video vertical resolution over 720p or 1080i; The video aspect ratio is 16:9.

(2) Standard definition is a video format with physical resolution below 720p.

(3) Ultra high definition, which is our focus today. According to the latest approval from the International Telecommunication Union, “4K resolution (3840 × The official name of “2160 pixels” is “Ultra HD (ultra high definition)”. At the same time, the name also applies to “8K resolution (7680 × 4320 pixels).

CEA requires that all consumer monitors and TVs must meet the following conditions before they can be labeled as “Ultra HD”: first, the screen pixels must reach 8 million effective pixels (384 million pixels) × Without changing the screen resolution, at least one transmission terminal can transmit 4K video. The display of 4K content must be native, not upconversion, and the aspect ratio must be at least 16:9.

At the same time, in the television industry, the same as HDTV, the American Consumer Electronics Association has officially named uhdtv for 4K TV, which is also called uhdtv. At present, many audio-visual devices supporting 4K Blu ray film source are launched in the market, such as Sony, Panasonic, Samsung, oppo, khybor and many other foreign and domestic brands launch the latest 4K Blu ray player to meet the needs of fans.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *